JavaScript DHTML Drop Down Menu By Milonic

Welcome to the

The Academy Member Center

  • Normal Size Larger Size Largest SizeText Size
  • Print this Page
  • Email this Page
  • Bookmark this Page
Connect With the Academy

The work of the association relies on the many contributions of members such as you. Volunteer leaders are the mainstay of any professional organization.

Nutrition Care Manual
Nutrition Care ManualSubscribe

The Academy's Nutrition Care Manual is a comprehensive online resource that covers all aspects of nutrition management. NCM’s user-friendly resources include:

  • Disease-specific nutrition assessment, diagnosis, intervention, monitoring and evaluation recommendations.
  • Printable client handouts in English and Spanish.
  • Formulary database.
Featured Product

Special Feature

More Info
The Health Professional's Guide to Food Allergies and Intolerances (10% off during the month of January)

The Health Professional's Guide to Food Allergies and Intolerances (10% off during the month of January)

This comprehensive guide sheds light on the latest science behind food allergies and intolerances as well as practical suggestions for their management.

...from the publication: Eat Right Weekly - April 13

« Back To Eat Right Weekly - April 13

Members Appointed to Council on Future Practice

The House of Delegates Leadership Team has appointed five members to the Council on Future Practice.

Four newly appointed Council members will serve from June 1 to May 31, 2014: Anne Marie Hunter, PhD, RD, LD, FADA (Missouri); Mary Kay Meyer, PhD, RD (Alabama); Elise Smith, MA, RD, LD, liaison to the ADA Board of Directors (Mississippi); and Bonnie Spear, PhD, RD (Alabama). Nora Nyland, PhD, RD, CD, was appointed chair of the Council for a one-year term.

Melissa Pflugh, MS, RD (New York), was reappointed to represent young member practitioners for one year. Continuing members are Mary Cluskey, PhD, RD, LD (Oregon); and Ane Marie Kis-Duryea, MS, RD, LDN (Pennsylvania). Commission on Accreditation for Dietetics Education and Commission on Dietetic Registration representatives to the Council are in the process of being appointed.

Four members leaving the Council are: Evelyn Crayton, EdD, RD, LD (Alabama); Tammy Lindberg, MS, RD, LD (Texas); Nancy Nevin-Folino, MEd, RD, LD, CSP, FADA (Ohio), chair; and Egondu Onuoha, MS, RD, CDN, CDE, IBCLC (New York).

More information »

« Back To Eat Right Weekly - April 13