JavaScript DHTML Drop Down Menu By Milonic 2009 Award and Fellowship Recipients from the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Foundation

a Publication for members of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetic

  • Normal Size Larger Size Largest SizeText Size
  • Print this Page
  • Email this Page
  • Bookmark this Page
Foundation's Giving Club
Early Professionals Eat Right Society

EatRight Society Logo - Thumbnail

The Foundation's giving society, The Eat Right Society, was created to recognize donors that support the Foundation's many important initiatives.
Learn More »

Donor Spotlight

The Academy Foundation was thankful to have Elanco as a 2014 FNCE® Foundation supporter. Elanco was the sponsor of the "The RDNs Guide to Plentiful, Nutrient Dense Food for the World" Foundation Symposium.

Learn more »

Stay Informed

2009 Award and Fellowship Recipients

Abbott Nutrition Award in Women’s Health

Gail Rampersaud, MS, RD

Anita Owen Award of Recognition for Innovative Nutrition Education

Katherine L. Cason, PhD, RD, LD

E. Neige Todhunter Memorial Doctoral Fellowship

Karen L. Ostenso-McDaniel, MS, RD

Elaine R. Monsen Award for Outstanding Research Literature

Barbara E. Millen, DrPH, RD, FADA

F. Ann Gallagher Award

Virginia J. Dantone-DeBarbieris, MS, RD, LDN, CDE

First International Nutritionist/Dietitian (FIND) Fellowship for Study in the USA

Patricia Yvonne Thompson, MSc, RdN, SNS  (Jamaica)

Judy Ford Stokes Memorial Award for Innovation in Administrative Dietetics

Deborah S. Beauvais, RD, CDN, SNS

Julie O’Sullivan Maillet Research Grant

Beverley J. Manganelli, RD, CDN

Karen L. Wright Memorial Lecture

Marianne Smith Edge, MS, RD, LD, FADA

Karen Lechowich Continuing Education Award

Myra Figueroa

Lenna Frances Cooper Lecture funded through the Cleveland Founders Fund

Marion F. Winkler, PhD, RD, LDN, CNSC

LuLu G. Graves Nutrition Education Award

The Tuscaloosa Dietetic Association Foundation

Margene Wagstaff Fellowship for Innovation in Dietetic Education

Jeffrey E. Harris, DrPH, MPH, LDN, RD

Mary Abbott Hess Award for Recognition of an Innovative Food/Culinary Effort

Karrie A. Kalich, MS, RD, LD

Mary P. Huddleson Memorial Award

Patricia M. Guenther, PhD, RD and Mary M. Niewinski, MS, RD

Presidents’ Lecture funded through the Mary Lou South Fund

Sondra Thiederman, PhD

Washington State Dietetic Association Educational Award Fund

Stacy M. Lueck, RD, CD and Allison D. Stanton, RD

Wimpfheimer-Guggenheim Fund for International Exchange in Nutrition, Dietetics and Management

Patricia Yvonne Thompson, MSc, RdN, SNS  (Jamaica)

Wimpfheimer-Guggenheim International Lecture

Ricardo Uauy, PhD, MD; President of the International Union of Nutritional Sciences IUNS (2006-10)